Hello from Jessica Monfils, AAFCS Intern!

Hi, everyone!

linkinphotoI just wanted to introduce myself.  My name is Jessica Monfils, and I’m a senior at the University of Wisconsin – Stout.  I am so excited to be one of your AAFCS summer interns and am thankful for such a wonderful opportunity. This is just my second week on the job, and I have already learned so much, especially that there is no “typical” day in the office.  Some days you might be taking inventory, updating web resources, creating charts, or preparing registration packets–whatever the task, a valuable learning experience can be taken away. Over the next couple of weeks, the focus is of course our Annual Conference. There is much enthusiasm and hustle around the office as we prepare for the trip to Houston. It is exciting to be part of the planning process for the conference, and I can’t wait to visit Houston for another great conference!

Thanks,

Jessica Monfils



Leave a Reply

