New FCS Adventures Ahead!

Hi, everyone!

Lori Curles with Student of the Year Award

L to R: Melissa Wilmarth; Lori Curles, Student of the Year; and Connie Rash at the AAFCS Recognition and Celebration event during the 104th Annual Conference & Expo.

Wow! This summer has flown by! It is hard to believe that I have actually accomplished my dream of living in Washington, D.C. and working for AAFCS. I have made it through working the Annual Conference, creating the conference App, and completing so many other amazing tasks I have been given.  I have truly enjoyed working at AAFCS.  In saying that, my internship will be cut short because I just got a full-time  job teaching family and consumer sciences in a middle school in Brunswick, Georgia! I am so excited for this next step in my life and grateful for all the amazing opportunities that I have had here at AAFCS.  I might be moving far away from the national office, but AAFCS will always be a big part of my life and I will remain actively involved.

– Lori Curles



Leave a Reply

